las hermanas palomitas

where's my wine glass?

Feta Salsa

with one comment

This was my favorite by far of the dips from Mafia Night. Sam saved the day here, bringing me feta and “estilo griego” olives along with her mad sleuthing skills.

I would love to try this with kalamata olives, but there were none to be found. Gonna hit up my olivemonger sometime soon and see if he has anything innovative in his brine.

Also: I kind of love dill. Is that weird?

Feta Salsa
Slightly adapted from smitten kitchen.

1/2 pound feta
2/3 cup sundried tomatoes, reconstituted
1/2 cup pitted dark olives – kalamata if you can get ’em
1/4 c fresh dill
3 tablespoons flat-leaf parsley
a healthy splash of olive oil
pepper

1. Crumble the feta into a bowl. Chop the tomatoes, olives, dill, and parsley. Gently mix the ingredients together and drizzle with a few tablespoons of olive oil. Season to taste with pepper.

Written by contomates

February 27, 2011 at 10:05 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. no it’s not weird…
    and i loved this dip. i think I would try the sundried tomatoes in oil…. there was a lack of… something, and I’d want to try the SDT packed in oil to see if that would recooperate the lost flavor.

    shineface

    March 14, 2011 at 11:49 am


Leave a comment